Personal tools

Home » AWARDS » Winners of the EuCAP Best Paper Awards and Best Student Paper Awards

Winners of the EuCAP Best Paper Awards and Best Student Paper Awards

We are glad to announce the following winners of the EuCAP 2022 Best Paper Awards:


(1570771378) “Quantum-Assisted Combinatorial Optimization of Reconfigurable Intelligent Surfaces”, Qi Jian Lim (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA), Charles Ross (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA), Gabriele Gradoni (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom (Great Britain)), Zhen Peng (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA) 

Theory and Design Antenna

(1570771202) “Core-Shell Leaky-Wave Lens Antenna for 150GHz Fly's Eye Communication Systems”, Nick van Rooijen, Maria Alonso-delPino, Marco Spirito and Nuria LLombart (Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands)

Applied Technology Antenna

(1570770579) “Planar Glide-Symmetric Dielectric Half-Luneburg Lens at K/Ka-Band”, Oskar Zetterstrom and Pilar Castillo-Tapia (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden); Jose-Manuel Poyanco (University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain); Nelson Fonseca (European Space Agency, The Netherlands); Francisco Pizarro (Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso, Chile); Oscar Quevedo-Teruel (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)


(1570770532) “Measurement Based Identification of MPCs in an Urban Drone-To-Drone Propagation Scenario”, Dennis Becker and Uwe-Carsten G. Fiebig (German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany) 


(1570770320) “Fully Coherent UAV-Based Near-Field Measurement and Transformation of the S67-15m Ground Station Antenna at the German Space Operations Center in Weilheim”, Stefan Punzet (Technical University of Munich & Chair of High-Frequency Engineering (HFT), Germany), Fabian T. Faul and Thomas Mittereder (Technical University of Munich, Germany), Christian Oettl, Matthias Ganser and Martin Häusler (DLR Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e. V., Germany), Thomas F. Eibert (Technical University of Munich (TUM) & Chair of High-Frequency Engineering (HFT), Germany) 


(1570770356)  “Wideband Characterization of Holey Glide-Symmetric Parallel-Plate Waveguides” Boris Fischer and Guido Valerio (Sorbonne Université, France)


(1570770518) “A Broadband Potential-Based Boundary Element Method for Modeling Electromagnetic Scattering from Dielectrics and Conductors” Shashwat Sharma and Piero Triverio (University of Toronto, Canada)

The Conference Organizing Committee congratulates all Award winners and thanks all nominees and committee members for taking part in this first-ever online EuCAP Best Paper Awards presentation event! Your dedication and constructive approach in handling this new and challenging situation was the key to the success of this event.
EUCAP 2022 Log in

Important Deadline

March 22, 2022

Deadline for local Poster Printing Service. See instructions for authors here


March 21, 2022

Deadline for session chairs to check the videos or posters in their sessionSee instructions for session chairs here

Deadline to notify remote participation. See instructions for remote presentation here


March 14, 2022

Deadline for authors to upload an appropriate presentation (video or poster) to EDAS. See instructions here.  


February 6, 2022

Deadline for Author registration and Early Bird registration

Register here


January 22, 2022 February 6, 2022

Deadline for final version of accepted papers extended to February 6, 2022

December 17, 2021

Notification of paper acceptance/rejection

October 15, 2021

Paper submission deadline



EuCAP2022 APP:

EuCAP2022' smartphone app provides you with the most comfortable tool for planning your participation in the European Conference on Antennas and Propagation. Browse the complete programme directly from your phone or tablet and create your very own agenda on the fly. The app is available for Android and iOS devices. To download mobile app, please visit, scan the QR code available in EuCAP web page or type 'eucap2022' in Google Play or iTunes App Store.

Works in the subway during EuCAP2022!

There are some works in Madrid metro line number 8 between stations Colombia and Mar de Cristal (bound to Madrid downtown). We recommend to use Metro line 8 from the airport, and combination of Metro lines 4 and 8 from Madrid downtown. 

Information available at:

Author registration and Early Bird registration deadline: February 6th 2022!

Registration is now open: January 13th 2022!

Notification of paper acceptance/rejection: December 17th 2021!

Paper submission deadline: October 15th 2021!

Call for papers sent: July 5th 2021!

Call for convened sessions: deadline June 20th, 2021!

July 2021: EuCAP2022 web page available!

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors


Silver Sponsors





Bronze Sponsors


Other Sponsors

Supporting Institutions
European Microwave Association
IET logo
ISAP logo